Is celebrating my birthday wrong simply because the Bible is silent about it?


Does it contain a verse that prohibits me of celebrating my gratefulness to God for giving me this life?


If when I will celebrate this birth of Christ, why am I wrong? Does it contain a verse that prohibits me of celebrating His birth?


“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting  Father, Prince of Peace.” – Isaiah 9:6


Then, if and when my birthday coincides to the date of when the pagans celebrate their god, am I wrong of celebrating my birthday on the same day?


What really matter her? Is it the date or the reason of the celebration? Is the date become wrong simply because some pagan celebrates something on such date?


Oh, you may argue of why December 25 among all the dates? Of course, I don’t content that it should be 25. I can celebrate it whenever I like since the Bible doesn’t specify when.  I just celebrate it in December season because it is best to celebrate when you are many. Try celebrating when you are alone. But you can still celebrate it any date, and you are not wrong for doing that. 


If you argue of paganic origin, then come to think of understanding that pagans do have funeral rites, marriage ceremonies, money, days and months, and other things. Why not also REJECT ALL THE THINGS to BE CONSISTENT?


Dear Mr. Azarcon,

From your sentence, it seems you agree that birthday is paganic am I? But why still insist our celebration as paganic and not in the Bible. I saw your post also telling Mass is not Christian because it was not written but still you want to celebrate a paganic celebration which is birthday… About rites, how can you say some rites are paganic? If Jesus is the center of the rite, paganic rin ba? So, mali po si St. Paul sa sulat nya sa 2nd letter to Thessalonians

2 Thessalonians 2:14(DRB)

“14 – Therefore, brethren, stand fast; and hold the traditions which you have learned, whether by word, or by our epistle. “

Di ba po ayaw nyo po ng traditions? Kasi pagan sabi ni Jesus sa Matthew 7, tama ba ako?

I challenge you to answer my questions, brethren.


Yours truly,

Bro. Joseph Andrew Espinosa

